It all adds up

Franklin D. Roosevelt was the only president to be elected four times. Add the columns below to discover the years he was elected to serve as our 32nd President.

FIRST TERM	SECOND TERM	THIRD TERM	FOURTH TERM
325	78	23	47
45	398	48	63
279	23	129	456
102	12	350	32
87	465	78	43
689	83	90	18
37	19	258	3
68	167	131	20
147	77	107	601
+ 153	329	295	66
	85	67	45
	+ 200	58	81
		15	2
		91	98
		160	117
		+ 40	15
			200
			30
			+ 7

Did you notice that Presidential Elections are held in even years, in the month of November? The President does not take office until the following January, which occurs in an odd year.